New Orange Route Addition: Stop 223 - Little Italy

Monday, June 07

Please note: A new stop has been added to the Orange Route, Stop 223 - Little Italy. The stop location is at the intersection of President Street and Eastern Avenue.

The following stops have been re-numbered accordingly to reflect the stop addition.

Stop 224 - Harbor East
Stop 225 - Central Avenue
Stop 226 - Bank Street
Stop 227 - Jewish Museum of Maryland
Stop 228 - Albermarle Square

Lombard Street Repaving

Thursday, May 27

Multiple closures along Lombard Street due to milling and paving will cause heavy traffic delays in the Downtown area for approximately two weeks. Adjacent streets, including President Street, will be affected by the work. The location of the Lombard Street lane closures will shift as work progresses westward.

The milling process should be completed Wednesday, May 26. However, closures will continue until this weekend as street utilities need to be adjusted before the street can be paved.

Thursdays at The Lewis

Reginald F. Lewis Museum
Route Stop Number: 
Thursday, July 01 - Thursday, August 26

Fourth of July Celebration

Inner Harbor
Route Stop Number: 
Sunday, July 04

Entertainment starts at 2:00pm             Fireworks start at 9:30pm

Mayor Stephanie Rawlings-Blake and the Baltimore Office of Promotion & The Arts announce Ports America Chesapeake as the title sponsor of Baltimore’s Fourth of July Celebration.

Bob the Builder: Project "Build It!"

Port Discovery Children's Museum
Route Stop Number: 
Wednesday, December 01 - Sunday, January 02



Mount Royal Ave & Cathedral St, Charles St
Friday, July 16 - Sunday, July 18

Sowebo Arts and Music Festival

Hollins Market
Route Stop Number: 
Sunday, May 30

Bearing Witness:

The Walters Art Museum
Thursday, July 01 - Sunday, August 01


Harborplace Summer Concert Series

Harborplace Amphitheater
Route Stop Number: 
Thursday, July 01 - Sunday, September 05


Service Alert: A portion of Lombard St. will be closed Thursday, May 13.

Thursday, May 13

The Baltimore City Department of Transportation announced that a portion of Lombard Street will be closed Thursday, May 13 for a groundbreaking ceremony. Lombard Street will be closed to through traffic between Greene and Penn Streets from 9:00 a.m. until 12:00 noon with detours in effect.

Motorists traveling in this vicinity may experience delays and are encouraged to use alternate routes.

Syndicate content