Circulator News

Welcome to our news section

January, 2012

December, 2011

  •   Month of November Ridership Stats
    Friday, December 02
    Orange Route Total Ridership: 104,733 Average Daily Ridership: 3,491 Average Headway: 10:41 Average Headway morning peak (M – F, 7 am – 9 am): 10:51 Average Headway evening peak (M – F, 4 pm – 6 pm): 11.39   Purple Route Total Ridership: 127,841 Average Daily Ridership: 4,261 Average...
  •   Monument Street closure this Sat. Revised Green Route to be run.
    Friday, December 02
    Due to street closure on Monument Street this weekend, a revised Green Route will be run Sat., Dec. 3 from 9:00am to approximately 7:00pm. The Madison Street stop (126) will be closed during this time.

November, 2011

  •   Holiday Happenings
    Wednesday, November 30
    Power Plant Holiday Light Show SpectacularNov. 19 - Dec. 31 Orange RouteNatl. Aquarium Stop Power Plant lights up the Inner Harbor this holiday season with an unforgettable display of lights, lasers, music and more! Sure to become downtown’s most electrifying attraction, you won’t want to...
  •   Revised Route for Monument LIghting
    Tuesday, November 29
    On Thursday, December 1, Baltimore will welcome the holiday season by lighting the Washington Monument. A portion of Charles Street will closed due to the festivities. Please note that a revised Purple Route will be run beginning at 6:00pm and service will be extended on all three routes.
  •   Thanksgiving Schedule
    Monday, November 21
    Service for the week of Thanksgiving Monday, Nov. 21 - Wednesday, Nov. 23: Normal schedule, 6:30am - 8:00pm Thursday, Nov. 24 (Thanksgiving Day): 5:00pm - one hour after the Ravens game ends Friday, Nov. 25: Normal schedule, 6:30am - Midnight